Set of crochet home accessories

Just a quick post to show a set of accessories I’ve made for the bedroom.

Firstly there’s a cover for a table I painted to protect it from getting scratched by the TV and DVD player sat on it. I made it from granny hexagons which I based on this pattern from Polka Dot Cottage, and used the join as you go technique.

DSCF2033

 

Next I made a set of nesting bowls from a pattern by Tracey Todhunter in the Autumn 2013 issue of Love Crochet magazine.

DSCF2042 DSCF2036

 

I then adapted the base part of the pattern to make a pair of coasters. Here’s the whole set:

DSCF2048

 

And here’s a selection of them in action on my bedside table…

DSCF2056

 

The yarn is King Cole Bamboo cotton, which I just love as it has such a lovely feel and finish when made up.

This was a quick project just to add a few flashes of colour to the room in a useful way. I still have plenty of yarn left. I wonder what else I could make to match?

 

Published by

Sare29

I love to make things, usually from patterns but as my experience increases I'm starting to design my own projects. My main skills are knitting, crochet, cross stitch and needlepoint, and I'm a reasonably handy baker too!

5 thoughts on “Set of crochet home accessories”

Leave a Reply

