How do you like my new look?

I finally finished my patchwork blanket (except for a border but I haven’t decided what I’m going to do about that yet). I’ve been working on it for a whole year. As it’s so colourful and encompasses my loves of knitting and crochet, I thought it might make a good picture for a new header. Then while I was at it I carried on and changed my theme. Hope you like it! I’d love to know what you think…

2014-01-23 15.53.37

 

Published by

Sare29

I love to make things, usually from patterns but as my experience increases I'm starting to design my own projects. My main skills are knitting, crochet, cross stitch and needlepoint, and I'm a reasonably handy baker too!

6 thoughts on “How do you like my new look?”

  1. I too have only just stumbled upon your blog and I love it, your blanket is gorgeous, I love the colour mix and it makes a great image at the top of the home page. If I may be so bold, could I ask that if you used more of the upper part of the image would it show more of the colours including the soft pink and peach colour? So pleased I have found you, I will be back.

    1. Thank you for the lovely and constructive feedback! I’m glad you like. I’ll have another look at the picture. It’s hard though because it’s quite big and my favourite squares are all spread out!

Leave a Reply

