Sunday shortie

Hello! If you read my last post you’ll know how much my flowers are making me really cheerful at the moment. Well yesterday I finally got around to planting some spring flowers in containers in the garden. I’ve had them ready to go for a week or two but I have to be in the mood to do gardening and the weather has to be ok too! Needless to say I’m really chuffed with myself for finally getting them planted. Here are my results…

image

image

image

I bought the chimney pot on ebay a couple of weeks ago. I love it as it brings height and interest to the display next to our purple shed! And look – my pretty pink hyasinths are now fully out too!

image

I’m very much a novice, fair weather gardener. As we rent the house we try to stick to containers too rather than to spend loads of money on things we can’t move.
However this little bit of work and not much money has provided lots of lovely colour in the house and the garden to make me feel like spring is around the corner!

Published by

Sare29

I love to make things, usually from patterns but as my experience increases I'm starting to design my own projects. My main skills are knitting, crochet, cross stitch and needlepoint, and I'm a reasonably handy baker too!

3 thoughts on “Sunday shortie”

Leave a Reply

